Disaster Prevention

Head of Department

Profile and Image Coming soon

What we do

NADMO, National Disaster Management Organisation, has five (5) offices created in the following electoral areas;

  • Tse Addo/Mantiase/Burma Camp Electoral area.
  • Kaajanor/Ako Adjei electoral area.
  • Kowe Abese/ Abafum/La – Kpanaa electoral area
  • Cantonments/Labone electoral area.
  • Adobetor/Adiembra electoral area.

In each zone there are fifteen staff who operate in two electoral areas. NADMO sees to the desilting of drains in flood prone areas of the municipality. NADMO educates and creates awareness on various diseases in the communities and in the rainy season, they run special campaigns on cleanliness,targeting the general community and corporate bodies